Snow Day Ice Cream

AKA: The Perfect Snow Day Treat

Step One:  Fill a glass or bowl with fresh, clean snow!

Step Two:  Add sweetener of your choice.  I chose maple syrup.

Step Three:  Add milk or cream.  I chose Organic Valley whole milk.

Step Four:  Add more snow and stir.  Repeat until desired consitency is achieved.

Step Five: Eat immediately and enjoy!

After making this I decided to do a quick internet search and discovered that unfortunately I am not a genius and other people do this too.
Someday, however, I will tell my children that I invented it and they will think I am brilliant.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Snow Day Ice Cream

  1. Katie

    So glad to see your posts coming again! Sorry to hear about your friend Dan – you have my deepest sympathies.

    I love the sound of this winter treat. Can’t wait to make it next time it snows. I know my kids will love it. I’ll let you know how it goes.

  2. Pingback: Photos and Ice Cream! « Drift Less, Learn More

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

